It is not a sin to lie if the untruths told are for the greater glory of God. Through the month of January I wrote blog entries everyday under different pseudonyms, from a man dealing in the illicit Barbie doll trade to a confused teen writing stories under the influence of his Ouija board. These tales were all written to illustrate the futility of life without Jesus in your heart. If you look back at the stories there might be something to laugh at yes but upon deeper reflection there is something lacking in these people’s lives, which – my friend – is the cleansing power of Jesus.

   Today I’m not going to write a story as per the norm, rather I’m going to post an ad for my friends in Christ who are working for an organization that recruits missionaries and helps them find suitable places to administer the word of the Lord. If you could please pass this along it would be greatly appreciated as they currently have several missionary positions available on several different continents.

 

 

Missionary Positions Available

 

 

   Have you ever asked yourself: is this where I want to be ? am I comfortable with my boss over top of me while I sweat all day on my hands and knees ?  Well if you have Jesus inside of you things will surely be better. If you have Jesus inside of you, you’ll also be able to accommodate your boss because Jesus is a generous and sharing Master. We all have a hole inside of us and Jesus is willing and able to fill not only our hole but also our bosses. At the same time !! You’ll look up into your bosses face in a whole new light and be able to say – at that glorious moment – Hallelujah Jesus is King !!

   Once you have Jesus inside you, the world also opens up with opportunities. There are missionary positions that you may never have dreamt of. Now you might be saying to yourself: missionary positions ?  Truly, there is but one missionary position in the sense that God is above and we are below receiving his Grace but there are many different kinds of positions that people are ignorant of. For example, you might not be exerting yourself with someone face to face, you may in fact be behind the scenes. We can still call this a missionary position because you’re doing it for the greater glory of God.   

   With God all things are possible. (Matthew 4:7)

   I would like to give you a missionary position right now. If you can truly say that you are willing to have Jesus inside of you, then please put a post below and I can contact you as soon as possible. After I get in touch with you we can meet and then get on our knees and pray that God will help us find the right missionary position for you. Sometimes it takes a “groping in the dark” (Isaiah 45:2) but when we find the right fit we’ll sing out  “A Mighty Fortress is our God.”  I’ve found thousands of different missionary positions so I’m sure that with God’s omniscient understanding we’ll find the right one for you. Have you ever been inside of Chad ? It could be a life changing experience.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

   Amen.

