Okay my name is Tom Cruise ! Yes, the one and only Tom Cruise !!! I’m trying to dispel the notion that I have no sense of humor, that I’m arrogant and I wouldn’t do anything unless there were a huge amount of fanfare and money involved.  Most importantly I want you to see that all writers are a little crazy. Otherwise they wouldn’t be any good at what they do. (I’m typing this from a couch that I jump off of every couple of minutes because I’m so full of life ! That’s called carpe diem my friends !!  Have you ever watched a Beastie Boys concert ? That’s the energy I exude even behind closed doors !!!) For all the reasons I mentioned above I started this humble blog. 
    I know you’re asking your computer monitor right now, “Can I have an autograph Mr Cruise ?” And you’re laughing at yourself because it’s impossible. Why are you talking out loud to a blog ? But that automatic response is nature. My name has power and you’ve fallen under the spell of celebrity. We all do once in a while. (I just jumped from my couch !!!)
     As a people person, I find it very difficult to sit here and type in silence while I know there will be so many responses like the one above. I wish I could reach my arms through this monitor to give you an autograph right now. That’s my instinct. To reach out. But my other instinct is to try new challenges so that’s why I’m writing a story everyday on this blog. To let my inner writer have a voice.
   Hello, my name is Tom Cruise, pleased to meet you !
   Here’s a heroic epic in the form of a Greek myth.
   

Born on a Risky Interview with a Few Good Rain Men Maguires


    In the middle of the interview the Actor jumped off the couch because of a pain behind his eyes. He put his hands on his head and the whole world was amazed to see a creature burst forth from his brow. He wasn’t losin’ it at all but it was simply life that had sprung from his forehead on national television. Certainly it was strange for the world to see but all brilliance has a tinge of strangeness. The world kept reminding itself that. 
    “So where does that kind of without-limits brilliance come from ?” the interviewer-woman asked. She was a professional and was unfazed by miracles. After all, every smile that flashed off his face was a minor miracle, a communion of joy with millions.
    “Well as an actor I have to hold back a lot of myself in order to focus on certain roles. I suppose this is one aspect of me that just had to come to the fore. It needed to speak.”
    “Top Gun,” the little creature said. The audience swooned at the privilege of hearing the child’s first words, at the privilege of seeing all his very first right moves. The Actor rocked his child gently in his arms with his eyes wide open and then shut. The Actor was reaching deep inside himself to find a suitable name for the child.
    “Jerry Maguire ! How about I call him Jerry Maguire ?” The Actor stepped towards the audience with one hand cupping his ear. The audience shouted back, Yeah !! 
    “I can’t hear you.” the Actor shouted.
    “Jerry Maguire ! Jerry Maguire ! Jerry Maguire !”
    “Show me the diapers,” one larger woman in the back row shouted and everyone laughed.
     The Actor smiled and laughed.
    Mission Impossible. Done once again.
